top of page
  • Thea Foundation



The Thea Foundation is thrilled to announce the winners of its inaugural Fashion Design Scholarship Competition. Fashion design represents the sixth category of scholarships awarded to high school seniors in Arkansas.

Each applicant to the Fashion Design Scholarship Competition submitted a 500-word essay and presented a portfolio of three to five drawn designs and a final piece. The final pieces had to be the product of one of the submitted drawings, presented on a model or worn by the designer and made of 75% recycled materials. There were no dimension limitations, and designers could create garments, accessories, handbags or complete looks. The final pieces and portfolios were judged at the Thea Foundation on April 5, 2014, by three judges, all of whom have been successful in the fashion or arts industry: Korto Momolu of “Project Runway,” Connie Fails of the Clinton Foundation and Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art CFO Tracy Cude.

The 1st and 2nd place designs will be shown at Curbside Couture at the Clinton Presidential Center April 27.



Recent Posts

See All

Thea Foundation is excited to announce scholarship winners for the 2021/2022 school year. Over 450 students participated in this year’s competition themed "Reflection/Refraction", vying for a record $

bottom of page