• Thea Foundation


In conjunction with AETN, who provided the judging, and Little Rock Film Festival, where the winning films will be screened, the Thea Foundation is excited to announce the winners of its 2014 Film Scholarship Competition. Four winners from across the state were selected from approximately 20 entries in the categories of cinematography, editing, directing and scriptwriting. Judges included Daniel Campbell, Les Galusha and Jason Raymond, all of whom have found success in the film industry. Each winner will receive a $2,500 scholarship to use at any school he/she chooses.

The winning films will be screened at 10 a.m. May 15, 2014, at the Ron Robinson Theater as part of the Little Rock Film Festival’s Students Selects. A brief awards presentation will immediately follow the screening.