top of page
  • Thea Foundation

2015 Film Scholarship Winners


Cole Borgstadt Accepts an Award at the LRFF Awards Gala

This year's Student Selects, a youth film competition hosted by AETN (Arkansas Educational Television Network) and the Little Rock Film Festival, saw talent from across Arkansas. High school students were given the opportunity to screen their original works through AETN and at the Little Rock Film Festival, and four students took home $2,500 Thea Foundation Film scholarships. Congratulations to our 2015 Film Scholarship winners!

Directing - Reed Carson for "A Film on Hate"

Fayetteville High School

Cinematography - Addison Yates for "My Ball"

Harding Academy

Editing - Michael Driskell for "Trapped in the Oven"

Springdale District Television

Screenwriting - Cole Borgstadt for "Go to the Ball with Me, Jenny"

Fayetteville High School






Recent Posts

See All

Thea Foundation is excited to announce scholarship winners for the 2021/2022 school year. Over 450 students participated in this year’s competition themed "Reflection/Refraction", vying for a record $

bottom of page