• Thea Foundation

Into the Blue an Unforgettable Evening

Katie Emerson sings "Hero" at Into the Blue: An Evening with President Bill Clinton

Thea Foundation's inaugural Into the Blue, held May 13 at the Clinton Presidential Center, was an unforgettable event celebrating how far the foundation has come in 14 years. Previous scholarship winners, who are living testimonies to Thea's life-changing work, performed to a sold-out Great Hall, and President Clinton attested to the work Thea is doing in Arkansas and the importance of the arts in young people's lives.

We at Thea Foundation are so humbled and grateful to everyone who attended, volunteered, sponsored, advised, and played any part in helping to make this evening the most breathtaking event Thea has ever created.

Agis Leopoulos, President Clinton, Linda Leopoulos and Paul Leopoulos

2014 Scholarship Winner Elijah Ash and the Parkview Choir

President Clinton and Paul Leopoulos

2005 Scholarship Winner Katie Emerson and 2007 Scholarship Winner Jacob Watson

2007 Scholarship Winner Allison Stearns

2007 Scholarship Winner Jacob Watson

2014 Scholarship Winner Alex Zhang

Thea Foundation Board President and Into the Blue Co-Chair Gayla Jungmeyer

Master of Ceremonies Jason Harper

George Word, Nancy Steenburgen, President Clinton and Mary Steenburgen

Cindy Murphy, President Clinton and Chip Murphy

Dennis Jungmeyer, President Clinton and Gayla Jungmeyer



401 Main Street, Suite 100
North Little Rock,  AR 72114

tel:  501-379-9512
fax: 501-379-9513