top of page
  • Thea Foundation

2016 Visual Arts Scholarship Winners

Lizett Marin, 1st Place Thea Foundation Board Scholarship

Nearly 300 students from across the state of Arkansas registered for the 2016 Thea Foundation Visual Arts Scholarship Competition, bringing hundreds of paintings, drawings, photographs, sculptures and mixed media works to Thea Foundation's North Little Rock headquarters Saturday, February 27, 2016.

Our judges, UALR professor of applied design Mia Hall and UCA professor of sculpture Bryan Massey, deliberated for hours and meticulously selected 10 scholarship winners, listed below.

Congratualtions to our winners, and thank you to everyone who participated. The judges and Thea staff were so impressed with the level of skill we saw and the creative interpretations of this year's theme, "Order Out of Chaos."

bottom of page