top of page
  • Words by Stacey Bowers / Photography by Mark

2017 Poetry Slam Scholarship Winners

Cierra Williams

Thea Foundation is thrilled to announce the winners of our 2017 Poetry Slam Scholarship Competition, which was held Saturday, March 25, at our North Little Rock headquarters on Main Street.

Congratulations to 1st place winner Cierra Williams (pictured above), of Little Rock Central High School; 2nd place winner Jacob Brown (pictured below), of Jacksonville College Prep Academy; and honorable mention Cassandra Christ (pictured below), of Parkview Arts and Science Magnet School. 1st and 2nd place were awarded $4,000 and $2,500 in scholarships, respectively.

Jacob  Brown

Cassandra Christ


Recent Posts

See All

Thea Foundation is excited to announce scholarship winners for the 2021/2022 school year. Over 450 students participated in this year’s competition themed "Reflection/Refraction", vying for a record $

bottom of page