top of page
  • Thea Foundation

2017 Performing Arts Scholarship Winners

More than 160 students from across the state signed up for this year's Performing Arts Scholarship Competition, held Saturday, March 18, at the Center for the Humanities and Arts at the University of Arkansas at Pulaski Tech. The talent was astonishing! We are so proud of every single student who walked across the stage that day and of the 10 students who will receive scholarships:

1st place: Aryana Gardner, Conway High School, $4,000, vocal performance

2nd pace: Katie Clevenger, eStem High School, $3,500, dance

3rd place: Elizabeth Davis, Little Rock Christian Academy, $3,000, dance

4th place: Cameron Law, Southside High School, $2,500, vocal performance

5th place: Peyton Hooks, Parkview High School, $2,000, dramatic performance

6th place: Adrien Reynolds, Green County Technical High School, $2,000, vocal performance

7th place: Shalexis Shelton, Hampton High School, $2,000, dance

8th place: Leah Mae Aldridge, Valley View High School, $2,000, vocal performance

9th place: Elena McKinnis, Pulaski Academy, $2,000, dance

10th place: Austin Ashley, eStem High School, $2,000, dramatic performance

Congratulations to our winners, and thank you to all the talented, courageous performers who entered our competition!

#theafoundation #performingarts #2017 #scholarships #dance #music #theater #theatre #thea #scholarship #arkansas #arts #artseducation #artsed

bottom of page