top of page
  • Thea Foundation

2017 Creative Writing Scholarship Winners

Thea Foundation is excited to announce the winners of our 2017 Creative Writing Scholarship Competition. Close to 100 entires came from all across the state, and our judges chose two scholarship recipients. Congratulations to Brittney Staley, of Sheridan High School, for winning 1st place and a $4,000 scholarship, and congratulations to Brandy Ponce, of Bentonville High School, for winning 2nd place and a $2,500 scholarship!

Thank you to every young writer who entered our competition. Keep writing!

Brittney Staley, 1st place, Sheridan High School

Brandy Ponce, Bentonville High School, 2nd place

#theafoundation #creativewriting #scholarship #arkansas #bentonville #brittneystaley #sheridan #brandyponce

bottom of page