top of page
  • Words by Stacey Bowers / Photography by Alex Kent

2018 Visual Arts Scholarship Competition Winners

More than 200 high school seniors from across the state of Arkansas entered Thea Foundation’s 2018 visual arts scholarship competition, and, with such all-around beautiful work, the judging was tough! We are happy to announce this year’s scholarship winners:

1st place


Meredith Muller (pictured above)

Mount Saint Mary Academy

2nd place


Rachel Struthers

Little Rock Central High School

3rd place


Hanna Wells

Little Rock Central High School

4th place


Clayton Bolding

El Dorado High School

5th place


Aaron Evans

Bergman High School

6h place


Tehya Hinkson

Bryant High School

7th place


Nicholas Blain

North Little Rock High School

8th place


Kenleigh Godwin

Southside High School

9th place


Ethan Dorsey

North Little Rock High School

10th place


Nicholas Herrington

Bryant High School

The winning works are on display through April at the Thea Foundation. High school seniors who did not place in this competition are encouraged to apply to Thea’s five other scholarship competitions: film, fashion design, performing arts, creative writing and spoken word.

#arkansasart #youthart #arkansas #youthartarkansas #theafoundation #artscholarships #arkansasscholarships #arkansasartscholarships #arkansasyouthscholarships #artcompetition #arkansasartcompetition #northlittlerock

bottom of page