top of page
  • Photography by Mark Fonville

2018 Spoken Word Scholarship Winners

Thea Foundation's annual Spoken Word Scholarship Competition was held Saturday, March 24, at Thea's North Little Rock gallery space, with students in attendance from as far away as Siloam Springs. Monticello and Wynne, Arkansas. After three elimination rounds during a traditional poetry slam, a first and second place winner were selected based on a live scoring process with four judges. We want to congratulate everyone who was brave and dedicated enough to attend our competition, and congratulate our winners:

Norel McAdoo (pictured above)

1st Place, $4,000 scholarship

Little Rock Central High School

Caroline Dinger (pictured below)

2nd Place, $3,500 scholarship

Siloam Springs High School

#spokenwordscholarship #poetryslamscholarship #northlittlerock #poetryslam #arkansaspoetry #poetry #youthwriting #youthpoetry

bottom of page