top of page
  • Thea Foundation

2019 Visual Arts Scholarship Competition Winners

This year's first place winner, Esther Crisler, with her piece titled "Inversion of Importance"

More than 200 high school seniors from across the state of Arkansas entered Thea Foundation’s 2019 visual arts scholarship competition. This year’s theme was “Grandiose and oversaturated,” and our judges had a difficult time narrowing down their selections because of all of the strong submissions we received. We are happy to announce this year’s scholarship winners:

1st place


Esther Crisler

Northwest Arkansas Classical Academy

(pictured above with her piece titled "Inversion of Importance")

2nd place


Amber Alvizo

Clarksville High School

3rd place


Kerryann Ptacek

Bentonville West High School

4th place


Madison Brewer

Van Buren High School

5th place


Lillian Greer

Little Rock Christian Academy

6th place


Tiffany Hobson

Oden High School

7th place


Paetyn Moore

Van Buren High School

8th place


Addison Harper

Sylvan Hills High School

9th place


Lucy Gatewood

Episcopal Collegiate School

10th place


Margaret Maddison

Little Rock Christian Academy

The winning works are on display through March at the Thea Foundation. High school seniors who did not place in this competition are encouraged to apply to Thea’s other scholarship competitions still open for submission: film, fashion design, slam poetry, and creative writing.

#collegescholarships #benefitsofartseducation #visualart #arkansasyouthscholarships #arkansasscholarship #theascholarship

bottom of page