top of page
  • Photography by Heather Canterbury

2019 Slam Poetry Scholarship Winners

Five students were awarded scholarships on Saturday, March 23, after three rounds of spoken word for our annual Slam Poetry Scholarship Competition held at Thea’s North Little Rock gallery space. As with every year, we’re inspired by the incredible confidence displayed by each participating student. Congratulations to this year’s winners:

1st Place - $4,000 (pictured above)

Jamee McAdoo - Central High School

2nd Place - $3,500 (pictured above)

Jasmine Willis - Alma High School

3rd Place - $3,000 (pictured above)

Harmon Tobler - Parkview Arts and Science Magnet High School

4th Place - $2,500 (pictured above)

McKinzie Batson - Parkview Arts and Science Magnet High School

5th Place - $2,000 (pictured above)

Zainab Shah - Central High School

#collegescholarships #poetryslamscholarship #slampoetry #arkansaspoetry #arkansasscholarship #poetryscholarship #youthpoetry

bottom of page