top of page
  • Thea Foundation

2019 Fashion Design Scholarship Winners

Thea Foundation's annual Fashion Design Scholarship Competition was held on Saturday, March 30. Students from across the state arrived to showcase their designs and discuss their application of this year's theme: "Grandiose and Oversaturated." We're excited to announce this year's winners:

1st Place, $4,000 scholarship

Jennifer Mendoza (dress pictured above and below)

Hall High School

2nd Place, $3,500 scholarship

Allison Stickler

Harrisburg High School

Congratulations to everyone who participated! We greatly appreciate the time invested in creating a submission for consideration.

#artscholarships #arkansasscholarship #fashiondesign #fashion #studentdesigner

bottom of page