top of page
  • Thea Foundation

Four Students Win 2019 Film Scholarship Competition

High school seniors from across the state were asked to submit their work to the 2019 Film Scholarship Competition. This year's theme was "Grandiose and Oversaturated," and each artist's interpretation of the theme was carefully considered by our judges from Arkansas Cinema Society. Congratulations to the four students with scholarship-winning films:

Dorothy and Walter Morris Foundation Scholarship

Andrew Verkler - Screenwriting, $2,500

Greenbrier High School

Kye-Yak International Scholarship

Brett Helms - Directing, $2,500 (pictured above on the left)

Fayetteville High School

Natalie and Win Rockefeller Scholarship

John Arellano - Cinematography, $2,500 (pictured above on the right)

Har-Ber High School

Editing Scholarship

Jasmin Gonzales - $2,500

Lakeside High School

#scholarship #filmscholarship #arkansasstudents #studentart #arkansasfilmscholarships #theafoundationfilmscholarship

bottom of page