top of page
  • Video by Collin Buchanan

Thea Foundation Acknowledges 2019 Special Awards at May Into the Blue Event

Thea Foundation's Into the Blue: An Evening of Entertainment held on Saturday, May 18, provided an enriching evening for our gracious sponsors and guests with six different performances by four Thea Scholarship Alumni as well as the first-place winning student in the 2019 Performing Arts Scholarship Competition. The Into the Blue stars were also accompanied by the Parkview Arts and Science Magnet High School Choir for the grand finale.

In addition to the special entertainment, Thea also announced an award for Thea's Renaissance Club President, Kristen Lippencott, who received recognition for her dedicated volunteerism to the foundation.

Thea's 2019 Pillar of the Arts Award was recognized during both Into the Blue events, but a special video was shared during the May 18th event to highlight the impact the Charles A. Frueauff Foundation continues to have while bettering communities across the U.S.

We are incredibly grateful for our 2019 Into the Blue Sponsors. Their generous support helps us continue to fund the future of the Arts for Arkansas youth. Thank you again to everyone who attended this year's Into the Blue event experiences.

bottom of page