top of page
  • Thea Foundation

2020 Fashion Design Scholarship Winners

Thea Foundation's annual Fashion Design Scholarship Competition was held on Saturday, March 7. Students from across the state arrived to showcase their designs and discuss their application of this year's theme: brilliant, radiant, overcoming the senses. We're excited to announce this year's winners:

1st Place, $4,000 scholarship

Emely Truong (pictured above)

Searcy High School

Here's a sample of the required drawings Emely brought to discuss her design:

2nd Place, $3,500 scholarship

Nakayla Pennington (pictured below)

North Little Rock Center of Excellence

Details of Nakayla's unique design:

Congratulations to everyone who participated! We greatly appreciate the time invested in creating a submission for consideration. Special thank you to our designer judges Korto Momolu, Bryant Phelan, and Linda Rowe Thomas (pictured below).

More images of this year's competition and all of the talented students who took part:

Photography by Alex Gorski

#fashiondesign #theafoundation #theascholarships #scholarshipwinners #arkansasstudents

bottom of page