top of page
  • Thea Foundation

Four Students Win Thea's 2020 Film Scholarship Competition

High school seniors from across the state were asked to submit their work to the 2020 Film Scholarship Competition. Due to the pandemic, Thea Foundation extended the deadline to enter this year's competition. Typically, we award four scholarships in each of the following categories: directing, editing, screenwriting, and cinematography. Since we did not receive any entries in screenwriting this year, our judges from the Arkansas Cinema Society recommended a double award in cinematography. This year's theme was "Brilliant, radiant, overcoming the senses," and each artist's interpretation of the theme was carefully considered by our judges. Congratulations to the four students with scholarship-winning films:

Kye-Yak International Scholarship

Madison Esteves - Directing, $2,500

Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences, and the Arts

Natalie and Win Rockefeller Scholarship

Victoria Roach - Cinematography, $2,500

Little Rock Christian Academy

Dorothy and Walter Morris Foundation Scholarship

Rayleigh House - 1st Runner Up - Cinematography, $2,500

Wynne High School

Editing Scholarship

Sophie Mammarelli - $2,500

Mount St. Mary Academy

#scholarship #filmscholarship #arkansasstudents #studentart #arkansasfilmscholarships #theafoundationfilmscholarship #theafoundation

bottom of page